Australia officially the Commonwealth of Australia is a country comprising the mainland of the Australian continent, the island of Tasmania, and numerous smaller island, It is the world’s sixth-largest country by total area.

Inhabited by Aboriginal peoples since prehistoric times, the Dutch explored Australia from 1606; British colonization began in 1788, as did the transportation of convicts from Britain, a practice that was discontinued in 1868. Australia was declared a commonwealth in 1901 when the six colonies (New south Wales, Victory, Queensland, south Australia, Western Australia, and the offshore island of Tasmania) federated as sovereign states; Northern Territory achieved similar status in 1978.

    Two & Half d     Seven Cents

     Two Dollars     Six Cents

    Aboriginal Art     One d

     One Dollar Seventy Cents      Colombo Plan 1951

    One P     Five Sterlings

    Twenty Cents      Fifteen Cents

     Eighteen Cents      Fifteen Cents

     Twenty Cents      One Cent

    Six Cents      Ten Cents

    Two Cents      Twenty Cents

    Twenty Cents      Six D

    Nine Cents     Fifteen Cents

    Five Cents     Six Cents

    Two & Half d     Five d Australian

    4d     Three & Half d