Brunei is officially the Nation of Brunei, the th Abode of Peace is a sovereign state located on the North Coast of the of Borneo, in South East Asia. Brunei is a small oil-rich constitutional sultanate on the northwestern coast of Borneo, divided by parts of Malaysia’s state of Sarawak; capital Bandar Seri Begawan.
Apart from its coastline with the South China Sea, it is completely surrounded by the state of Sarawak, Malaysia and it is separated into two parts by the Sarawak district of Limbang. It is the only sovereign state completely on the island of Borneo. The remainder of the island’s territiory is divided between the nations of Malaysia and Indonesia. Brunei based on its petroleum and natural gas fields.

In the 16th century Brunei dominated Borneo and parts of the Philippines but its power declined as that of the Portuguese and Dutch grew.  In 1888, it was placed under British protection; it became a fully independent Commonwealth of Nations state in 1984. The same family has ruled Brunei for six centuries.

    Ten Cents     Fifty Sen

    Four Cents      Six Cents

    Two Cents     Three Cents

     Four Cents      Fifteen Cents

    Twelve SEN     Twelve SEN

    Fifteen Cents      Fifteen SEN

    Five Dollars      Ten Cents

    One Dollar     Two Dollars

    Fifteen Sen      Fifty Sen

    Twenty Five Sen     Twelve Sen

    Ten Sen     Fifteen Sen

    Fifteen Brunei Cents      Ten Cents

    Eight Cents      Twelve Cents